Mountainside Wedding Logo
Our Happy Client's

This venue is what Montana is all about.

It is surrounded by national forestry, water landmarks, and a beautiful barn-like building. The owners of Mountainside Weddings are two people who invest their time and emotions into every couple. They are genuine and really want their couples to have the best day.

When my husband and I checked out other venues in the Flathead area, we noticed that they all had a common theme. All of the owners just wanted to collect money and be on their way. It seemed as if we were just another couple and regardless if we booked with them or not, they did not really care. When we went to check out Mountainside Weddings, the owners were fully invested in our time with them. They made it all about us and were constantly reminding us that it’s our day, we make the decisions.

They had tons of awesome decorations to borrow and were there assisting the entire wedding day. They shuttled people around, made sure everyone had a drink in their hand and was always checking in if there was something they could do for us. The owners of Mountainside Weddings are just amazing people and are so easy to work with. They will forever hold a special place in our hearts!

pic551 free img - Experience Mountainside
Hailey A.
Married on 10-05-2019

The Most PERFECT Venue in the Mountains of Montana!

First off, if I could rate Mountainside Weddings a thousand stars, I totally would. My husband and I got married at Mountainside Weddings in September 2020 and had the most most magical day of our lives. It wasn’t just magical because of the stunning views the venue has, but it was magical because the owners, Lorraine and Dave, were the most kind-hearted and welcoming people to us and our families. My husband and I got married in Montana, coming all the way from Las Vegas, NV.

We chose Montana because we met there in college and wanted to get married in a place that we hold near and dear to our hearts. Not only is Whitefish the most gorgeous backdrop for a wedding, but Lorraine and Dave’s 20+ acres has everything you could ever dream of for a wedding in the mountains. As an out-of-state bride, I was concerned about planning a wedding so far from home, but Lorraine was with me every step of the way. Not only did she provide most of the decor for our wedding with their on-site decor store, but her team took care of set-up, clean up, and everything in between- things I didn’t want to have to worry about coming from out-of-state. 

My bridal party and I stayed onsite the night before the wedding in the most GORGEOUS four-bedroom bridal suite I have ever seen. Staying onsite allowed my girls and I to wake up the next morning super relaxed while we got ready. Lorraine and her team made this the most fun wedding experience I could have ever imagined. She and her husband were incredibly gracious and so accommodating to all of our needs. They truly cared about what we wanted our wedding day to look like and were so creative in making every detail of our vision come to life. They put their hearts and souls into all of the couples they host at their venue.

There aren’t enough words to express our gratitude to Mountainside Weddings for such a beautiful wedding experience.

pic561 free img - Experience Mountainside
Brandi A.
Married on 09-05-2020

Our soon to be wedding venue

We are so thrilled to have booked this venue. The owners loranine and Dave are great very organized, fun, motivated people. They are really out doing themselves updating this property/venue. My fiance and I are extremely happy with everything we’ve seen thus far and can not wait for the big day here! 😁😄

pic571 free img - Experience Mountainside
Chelsee
Married on 08-03-2019

Beyond Lovely

Our son & new daughter were recently married at this venue. It has a perfectly lovely setting and accommodations that make people feel special. The little details the owners provide are exceptional, and they also showed flexibility and ingenuity dealing with special requests [such as a children’s table, deet free bug spray, etc.]. We would highly recommend this spot for any special event. Thank you for making this family wedding extraordinary.

pic561 free img - Experience Mountainside
Gary A.
Married on 07-13-2019

Positively Stunning Venue

We can’t begin to thank Lorraine and Dave for having us at their stunning wedding venue and all the time and work they put into it. The venue is positively stunning, a breathtaking mix of scenery that wowed not only us but the guests as well (I can’t begin to count the number of guests who came up to us to say how this was the most beautiful venue they’ve been to yet). Not only was the location stunning but the details Lorraine and Dave put into it and our big day were mindblowing. 

From the pavilion to the bridal house to the grooms tent, every aspect of the wedding was simply amazing. They were likewise unbelievably helpful in getting everything arranged and in place for us, helping to take care of details we didn’t even think of and making everything run smoothly. We can’t imagine our wedding having been anywhere else and can’t begin to sing the praises of Mountainside Weddings (and Lorraine and Dave) enough!

pic551 free img - Experience Mountainside
Rachel
Married on 07-13-2019

Absolute Dream Venue!

We looked at (nearly) every wedding venue in the state of Montana when searching for the right place to have our wedding. After months of looking and a dozen tours of potential sites, we were getting pretty despondent with our options. Nothing felt right, everything had obnoxious rules that would have hindered our celebration, many had compromised views, and most gave you just a day or even a few hours in which to have the most important celebration of your life before kicking you out to cycle in the next lucky couple. Mountainside Weddings was the only place we found that checked all of the boxes we had, and Dave and Lorraine were an absolute pleasure to work with at every step.


Nestled in the trees near Whitefish, the location includes a beautiful pond, large timber framed pavilion, several great backdrops for the ceremony, a bride’s house, and a “glamping” style tent for the groomsmen. The grounds are stunning with lush greenery, mature trees, rocky outcroppings, and wildflowers everywhere. Mountainside Weddings was flawless and truly extraordinary. “Most beautiful wedding ever” was echoed by our guests over and over, thanks in large part to the amazing setting and facilities that Mountainside Weddings offers. The attention to detail, flexibility, and obvious care that Dave and Lorraine bring to the table was the proverbial icing on the cake. As new owners of the venue, they had grand visions of things they wanted to change and add when we toured the property in October 2018.

They delivered on every promise and more by our wedding in June 2019 which is remarkable! They were wonderful to interact with all throughout the planning process and helped us visualize and execute our dream wedding. From the decor they have available for use, to the rustic farmhouse-style table options, to pristinely cared for grounds, we felt beyond lucky to have discovered such a full-service venue. We were able to stay onsite in their stunning new bride’s house and fully enjoy the weekend due to the tireless efforts of Dave and Lorraine. From setting up our rehearsal dinner and wedding, to tearing down our Sunday morning brunch, they bent over backwards to make our weekend unforgettable and allow us and our families to relax and enjoy the experience. We truly can’t thank them enough for the hospitality, care, and professionalism they showed.

If we had to do it all over again, we wouldn’t look anywhere else!

pic561 free img - Experience Mountainside
Lindsay
Married on 06-29-2019

Absolutely Perfect.

My husband and I got married at Mountainside in June of 2019 and it was an AMAZING experience. Lorraine and Dave went above and beyond to make it such a memorable weekend for us and our guests. They’ve done a great job of enhancing the property’s natural beauty and creating a peaceful atmosphere.

From my initial phone call with Lorraine I could tell how detail oriented she is, organized, and how passionate she is about her job which held true throughout the entire 9 months of working with her. She is very responsive and has such a beautiful vision for the property. Booking our wedding at Mountainside alleviated so much stress for us. The venue provided tables, chairs, linens, decorations, ceremony benches, serve ware, a bridal house, grooms area, etc. so I wasn’t having to outsource to find these items or worry about finding a place to get ready off site. When selecting our venue, one of our main criteria was that all our guests and vendors would be comfortable.

 Lorraine and Dave built a brand new bridal house, added a parking lot, restrooms, ran a golf cart shuttle, and made updates to the property to make sure that it was accommodating for everyone. When it cooled down they started up a bon fire and had stylish heaters for under the pavilion. The venue was perfect for all 200 guests. Another reason why I loved this venue is that we had access to it all weekend. The night before the wedding we hosted a large rehearsal dinner so we could include all of our extended families that traveled from out of town. We were very grateful to have a space that we could all be together. On the day of the wedding, Lorraine and Dave handled all of the setup. I was so AMAZED with how beautiful everything looked.

The morning of the wedding they also spoiled us with a delicious charcuterie board and fun drinks. Because of Lorraine and Dave, we were able to relax and truly enjoy every minute of our wedding weekend. I could go on and on …. With all of that said I would highly recommend booking your wedding at Mountainside. You will be glad that you did 🙂 Here are a few photos of our wedding so you can see more of the venue and GORGEOUS bridal house they just built

pic571 free img - Experience Mountainside
Dayna N.
Married on 06-15-2019

Truly Amazing!

We simply cannot say enough good things about Mountainside. The location is amazing. Just the right amount of Montana. The perfect amount of rural rustic and modern amenities. We have a choice of multiple locations on the property for the ceremony, each felt special and unique. The brides house is stunning. We’ve never seen a venue with something like it. On the day of the wedding it was the prefect place to prepare, and after the wedding a perfect place to finish the evening. The grooms tent was another brilliant idea, and gave the guys a place to go and be out of the way and chill out. 

The best part of the experience though was the hosts. Dave and Loraine are amazing. They went the extra mile over and over to make everything just right. When the weather shifted on us, they didn’t miss a beat and handled everything. They are so calm and cool through everything. You could not ask for a more capable and competent team to have your back and make sure everything works out. Everything about Mountainside met and exceeded our expectations. We got the perfect wedding!

pic571 free img - Experience Mountainside
Michael A.
Married on 06-08-2019

I can’t imagine my wedding not being at McGough Mountain! The grounds were absolutely beautiful and Donna’s flowers all looked amazing! The entire staff was so helpful and accommodating from planning and set up to the day of the event. It is perfect for anyone who wants the beauty of an outdoor wedding with the accommodations and convenience the pavillion provides. Having a stove, frige, and bar along with the sound system and lighting in the pavillion took away any difficulties that normally come with an outdoor wedding. 

My guests all raved about how beautiful it was, and I have to agree! As for pictures, anywhere you happen to be standing, the background looks incredible! I would highly recommend McGough Mountain for anyone looking for a beautiful outdoor wedding venue and a hostess as professional and caring as Donna to help you make your wedding dreams come to life!

pic571 free img - Experience Mountainside
Jodi
Married on 08-29-2017

The Venue is 5 STAR, and so was the entire process of working with the McGough Mountain team. From concept and our initial meeting to our big day, the experience could not have been better! It was Absolutely a phenomenal experience and smooth sailing with folks who were professional and paid attention to every detail – from parking to bridal dressing room, to the most elegant outhouse & porta potties you will ever experience, fragranced by the largest live blooming lilies I have ever seen! An experience of a lifetime in an exquisite setting!

pic571 free img - Experience Mountainside
Dan A.
Married on 08-26-2017

The perfect Montana wedding, thanks for an amazing weekend!

pic571 free img - Experience Mountainside
Cody
Married on 11-12-2016

Donna is amazing! Will go out of her way to make everything perfect for you! I absolutely adore her! Venue is gorgeous as well.

pic571 free img - Experience Mountainside
Kayla
Married on 09-03-2016

Our oldest son had his wedding reception at McHough’s Mountain. Beautiful setting. Great venue. Sam and Donna are a joy to work with.

pic571 free img - Experience Mountainside
Drew
Married on 07-30-2011

A Magical Montana setting for a memorable wedding day! This beautiful and private mountain location is perfect for sharing your love of Montana with your friends and family.
The venue is accommodating to your vendors, wedding party, and guests. You won’t find another place like it!

pic571 free img - Experience Mountainside
Samantha
Married on 07-11-2009

We loved the venue, it was so beautiful! Even the drive to the venue was breathtaking. The owners were so nice to work with. Very helpful and made us feel like part of the family. Would recommend the venue any day!

pic571 free img - Experience Mountainside
Marissa
Married on 08-05-2017

Google Reviews

4.5
Leigh Buckley
Leigh Buckley
14:54 26 Oct 22
I got married here in July 2022 and it was beyond expectations. The property, staff, and owners are gorgeous. Everyone is so caring and you feel completely enveloped in love. Cannot recommend enough.
Matt van der Sloot
Matt van der Sloot
03:21 27 Sep 22
If you are considering picking Mountainside Weddings as your venue, stop thinking about it and book them immediately! They are the best of the best.Lorraine has been amazing since the day we first called her. She is patient, detail orientated, and in her own words “enjoys blowing peoples minds”. Herself and the Mountainside Team went above and beyond for us on our big day and exceeded all of our expectations. It really was a dream come true.Mountainside covers all the details. Set up and take down, bartenders, chairs, tables, all of the table decorations were all included. Dave made us custom corn hike boards to take home with us after the wedding! We were married in the church and when we returned after our ceremony, they had a the best charcuterie board we had ever seen on the lawn for our family and wedding party. The bridal house and grooms tent were perfect for getting ready in the morning, and so beautiful. They thought of every single small detail and executed our vision perfectly.Every vendor that we worked with was so excited that our reception was at Mountainside. They have a great reputation in the valley and make everything so seamless for everyone involved.The grounds are spectacular. They are meticulously maintained, the options for photos are endless. There is a beautiful pond, tonnes of forest, and a rock wall for the adventurous. We were so excited to show our guests how beautiful Montana is and this place is truly perfect for that.Our wedding day was not stressful at all, because Lorraine and the team handled everything. They had golf carts to transport guests from the parking lot to the pavilion. We didn’t lift a finger all day long. Lorraine literally would not let me carry my coat to my chair during dinner. It felt like a luxury wedding because it really was.We got married at the end of September, and the heaters and huge fire pit kept everyone comfortable all night long. It was perfect.Long story short, we hope someone we know gets married here one day so we can come back as guests. Thank you for an amazing weekend, Mountainside!!
shannon McNamara
shannon McNamara
08:48 05 Sep 22
You will search high and low for a wedding venue that sizes up to this one. It is absolutely breathtaking. Lorraine is such a kind person and she cares so much about the couples experiences.
Marc_ohhh
Marc_ohhh
19:33 11 Aug 22
Military Wedding Giveaway:We forget how great God really is sometimes.Yet God brings along people who remind us of how GREAT he is.Lorraine and Dave are a blessing for this gift, but a blessing for many who can take advantage of this beautiful wedding venue.This place is a dream come true. Of course, Montana helps make this a dream, but these two people have made it even more special. Definitely a place we will visit again, but more so because of the people who built this beautiful place. Thanks to all the vendors again. But thank you Lorraine and Dave for giving us another place to call home. Don't hesitate to make this your wedding venue, if you are disappointed, then come find me in Texas.
Jessie and Dallin
Jessie and Dallin
17:46 21 Dec 21
We cannot say enough great things about Mountainside Weddings! As wedding photographers we always look for vendors to work alongside that serve and treat their couples like gold, while also providing an amazing, first-rate experience, and Lorraine, Dave, and the staff at Mountainside do exactly that. If you are local to Montana or looking for a destination wedding at an intimate, beautiful venue in the woods, we cannot recommend Mountainside Weddings enough! They are one of the best in the business and in the state! Another bonus is their proximity to Glacier National Park. We can't think of a more perfect pairing!
Chailenn Young
Chailenn Young
22:09 28 Nov 21
Lorraine, Dave, and the rest of the Mountainside Weddings Team were wonderful to work with. They made all our dreams come true. Our wedding was a bit untraditional, but they worked with us and made our vision a reality. The Mountainside Weddings team did a fabulous job decorating the venue with the things I provided, and their immense selection of items. Lorraine even took some decorations out of her house to complete my vision!Lorraine took a great deal of time communicating with us on the details and continued to provide us with solutions on making the day a success. Mountainside Weddings was very accommodating with our vendors and allowing us to hold our reception dinner at the pavilion the night before the wedding.Animals mean a lot to my husband and I, and Lorraine did not hesitate to allow me to incorporate them into our big day. Lorraine and her team even pulled some strings to get horses to the property because she knew I could not trailer mine!Our guests had nothing but great things to say about Mountainside Weddings and the beauty of the venue. We would highly recommend Mountainside Weddings for your special day.
D Jones
D Jones
20:49 15 Sep 21
Fairytales can come true! Our daughter had a picture perfect weekend for her wedding here!! Everyone was so impressed with the venue! It was great and Lorraine and all were so attentive and wonderful to work with. Thanks for making such an important step in their lives perfect! My daughter and her fiancé took care of the cost so I don’t know about the value-they are a more mature couple, first marriage for both and it fit in their budget. WE ALL LOVED IT!
luke bican
luke bican
13:07 29 Aug 21
My wedding at Mountainside was literally a dream come true for my wife and me!The owners, Lorraine and Dave are two of the most amazing people that I have ever met and I am so happy to now call them friends.The entire venue is absolutely beautiful no matter which direction you look. The landscaping is incredible along with the dozens of places on the property that you can hold a ceremony. The pavilion is a great size and makes for the perfect place to have a fun reception. It looks even more beautiful at night when the lights are on. Not only is the outside beautiful, the bridal house is one of the nicest places that we’ve ever stayed. It was super convenient having the house right there for the bride and bridesmaids to get ready. The groom’s tent was perfect for me and the guys to hangout and get into our suits. We had a blast hanging out over there.Overall, Mountainside is where dreams can be made into reality! I would recommend it to anyone looking to have an unforgettable wedding in one of the most beautiful places in the world. ❤️ 🏔
Haley Jessat
Haley Jessat
17:22 04 Mar 21
As a photographer who has photographed a wedding at Mountainside Weddings, I felt compelled to write a great review after my experience! The owners were very involved and made sure everything was perfect and ran on time as much as possible. They were extremely friendly, accommodating and professional. The photos also turned out marvelous!
Destiny Regh
Destiny Regh
02:00 22 Jan 21
Mountainside Weddings is what your Montana wedding dreams are made of! My husband and I live in ND but we wanted to be married in the mountains in MT we looked at every single venue in MT but NOTHING compared to Mountainside. The property is breath taking and there are several locations where you can have your ceremony, the pavilion is perfect, the bridal suite is amazing and they even have a groomsmen tent!Not only is the location dreamy but Lorraine and David were INCREDIBLE to work with they were extremely responsive and went above and beyond with guiding me through the entire process and referring me to vendors and ensuring that our day ran as smoothly as possible. Lorraine has a team of decorators that came in and set up the entire ceremony and reception we didn’t have to lift a finger.Everything was better than what I envisioned or thought we wanted. I literally cannot say enough about this place they made the day I have always dreamed of PERFECT and we are forever grateful for this amazing team.
js_loader
Montana Wedding
Wedding Rule
Olivine Fox
Rocky Mountainside Bride
Montana Bride
406 Women
Wedding Wire Awards 2019
Wedding Wire Awards 2020